Visa-free entry to Vietnam for citizens of 13 countries


Thành viên
Tham gia
Bài viết
Visa-free entry to Vietnam, Visa-free entry to Vietnam for citizens of 13 countries

The Government has just issued Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP on March 15, exempting visas for citizens of the following countries: the Federal Republic of Germany, the French Republic, the Italian Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, and the United Kingdom. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kingdom of Denmark, Kingdom of Sweden, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Finland and Republic of Belarus.

Specifically, the Government decided to exempt visas for citizens of the above countries when entering Vietnam with a temporary stay of 15 days from the date of entry, regardless of passport type, entry purpose, on the basis of satisfying the following conditions: fully satisfy the conditions prescribed by Vietnamese law.

The policy of visa exemption on entry to Vietnam for citizens of the above countries is implemented for a period of 3 years, from March 15, 2022 to the end of March 14, 2025 and will be considered for extension in accordance with law. provisions of Vietnamese law.

This Resolution takes effect from March 15, 2022 and replaces Resolutions No. 21/NQ-CP of February 28, 2020, No. 23/NQ-CP of March 2, 2020, and No. 29/NQ- CP dated March 11, 2020 and No. 33/NQ-CP dated March 19, 2020 of the Government on temporary suspension of unilateral visa exemption policy with other countries.
The information below is for the purpose of providing visitors with a better understanding of Vietnam visa, please contact the Vietnamese Embassy or Immigration Department to apply for a visa directly.
Top Bottom